Skip to content

conservative utopia

Liberalism is a mental disorder


I want to thank all of my readers; I also want to say that you drive me and help me think about what I will write next in each sentence. As a writer I must think about the audience I am speaking to as I write; it helps me  to frame my thoughts as I put them together to communicate my ideas.  Today, however, I plan to throw all academics out the window and just get gut level honest: I have a resentment today!

I have spoken with a lot of people over these last few months and so many of them are in horrible shape financially. I have watched businesses close down and some even disappear. I see house after house with either a for rent sign or a for sale sign in front.  I hear the stories at the local café` about those who are working and those who are not. The new haves and have not`s are; the ones who have jobs and the ones who don`t.  And yet, the democrats march on!

The democrats and the drones continue to blame all this on bush: He must have an enormous amount of power that Bush; to screw the economy up so bad four years ago that we are still paying the price.  The democrats have had control of the house since 2006 remember? The democrats would not work with bush on anything he asked them to do legislatively; except to fund the War, and even that was a fight.  Bush is just not that damn powerful people; and I tell you, my fellow countrymen, that no one would have let Bush blame Clinton two years into his presidency.

Yes the democrats and the drones march on; and they have no regard for those who are hurting. When is the last time you talked to a government employee? It`s really sickening if you take a minute to talk to them about the economy. They say things like” I know, everyone’s hurting right now,” and they try so hard to act like they give a damn. The truth is that they are just damn glad to have a job and not be in the private sector. None of these people would give an ounce of their precious gravy train away to help a fellow citizen.  They walk around with eyes forward and heads down in a crowd of people who used to have a private sector job.  They know damn well what’s going on; Obama is for the public sector period.

Since Obama came into office the only legislative agenda he has put forth; is public sector, union jobs.  This president doesn`t give a damn about the private sector and neither do his drones. As a private business man I never took anything away from a fellow American in any deal I made.  The things I wanted and needed for the growth of my company and to feed my family never required others to sacrifice. I was the one who sacrificed, and I was the one who paid the price for my own wellbeing and financial success.  The drones and the public sector employees are not like that; they must take from us the citizens of this great country to get what they want or need.  They cry and bitch about benefits and yearly raise`s as if they have it so damn bad, and yet they make far more than the average private sector employee.

The public sector employee could care less about the private sector companies that are now on the rocks; as long as they keep getting their paychecks and benefits.  They look to Obama and buy into his convoluted, moronic explanations’ as too why the economy is still slow and are glad to blame Bush.  I believe that in their minds, if its Bushes fault, they have no guilt of their own to consider.

The truth is as simple as this: if you are a democrat and/or a public sector employee and you keep supporting this fool; you are guilty as hell for the horrible things you see your neighbor and community business owner going through.  The private sector taxation pays your damn paycheck fool. If you continue to support a politician or president that is harsh toward the private sector; you will someday loose you little gravy train job. I know some of you work very hard each day you go to work: I use the phrase “gravy train,” because you damn well get better pay from the government than you would in the private sector.

So, what do these people do, they  keep their  heads down and hope they can get their little piece of the pie secured before the shit hits the fan.  The public sector employee is scared to death of conservatives and “The tea Party,” because these groups might actually cut government jobs and benefits to bring them back in line with reality.  I have one question for the public sector employee; who the hell is it that was born to wake up every day and pay extra taxes so your family can live the high life? Yes, I have a resentment, and I am not ashamed to tell it like it is.

The other day, I was sitting in Dawsonville, GA at a store and a government (Dawson County) vehicle pulled up to the store. The driver was a female and she got out of this 2009 Ford Explorer with a smart phone too her ear and a great looking outfit on. On her wrists were several gold bracelets and on her fingers were beautiful diamond rings.  I watched her walk into the store, I`m sure on the clock, with a smile on her face and laughter in the conversation she was having.  I wondered if she knew how many private sector people were hurting, out of work, losing their homes, and deeply scared and depressed.  I wondered if she had felt a pay cut, couldn`t pay a bill, or was worried about her future.  She may have been a perfectly nice person, and she may have compassion for all the things mentioned; but, on the other hand, she may not give a damn, as long as she gets hers.

We must begin to care about our neighbor once again. We must let go of this horrible class warfare ideal that separates’ us from one another.  The public sector had better start to wise up about where they’re bread gets buttered; I have some news for them, it’s not from government. The public sector employee needs the private sector to grow, expand, and be healthy if he or she wants to keep they’re jobs.

I lost a business this past year; one that I built from the ground up.  I didn`t make poor decisions or live above my means. I never treated my customers poorly or operate in corrupt ways:  I am a victim of government. I am a victim of Obama and his anti-business rhetoric which frightens the investor and freezes investment spending.  My business slowly evaporated over a two year period into nothing more than a hobby. I had a gross sales of over $250,000 a year until 2008; by 2009 it was cut in half and continued to spiral down into nothingness by 2010.

I decided to share this personal story, not for pity, but because there are thousands of like stories out there in the private sector, and no one in government seems to care. Thanks for reading, thanks for listening, and thanks for your interest in this Blog.

Politix101

Tags: , ,

